Top Advent Calendars This Holiday Season!

20 Nov

I love advent calendars! The fact that you get a treat every day leading up to Christmas is a true joy in my books! As a little girl, my parents would get my brother and I chocolate advent calendars and I remember how difficult it was to not eat a few at once. Even though I did cheat once or twice (Oops!).

If I thought chocolate advent calendars were tough to be patient with, I am definitely in for a treat! Now that I am a grown lady, I have graduated from chocolate to more exciting items. Lucky for me, various brands have grown with me and made their advent calendars that much more exciting  as well! From nail polish to delicious tea – I want it all!

Here is a list, in no particular order, of the top 5 must-have advent calendars for this holiday season!

1) 12 Days of Essie

Essie, Nail Polish, Nail Art, Beauty, Cosmetics

It is no secret that Essie is one of my favourite nail polish brands of all time. So of course, this advent calendar stood out to me right away! 12 Days of Essie includes full size nail polish in various shades, Sleek Stick Nail appliques, and other wonderful surprises. This advent calendar can be purchased at Luxe Boutique for $68.00.

2) The Body Shop 2013 Advent Calendar Gift Set

The Body Shop, Gift Set, Beauty,  Advent Calendar, Skin Care

One thing I particularly love about The Body Shop 2013 Advent Calendar Gift Set is the variety! There are 24 items in total varying from body lotion, to body butter, to lip gloss, and the list goes on. This is a highly coveted item so I suggest you get yours asap! They are available, in limited quantities, at all The Body Shop locations for $75.00.

3) 24 Days of Tea

David's Tea, Advent, Advent Calendar, Christmas, Holiday Season

If you are the type to wrap up a long day with a cup of tea right before bed, like myself, this advent calendar was made for you! Especially if you’re a fan of David’s Tea! Imagine savouring a different type of tea for the 24 days leading up to Christmas…. Bliss! This item is a must-have for tea lovers; which is probably why it is sold out online, but you can still find it in stores for $34.50.

4) Ciate Mini Mani Month

Ciate, Sephora, Manicure, Nails, Beauty, Nail Art

Ciate has released the cutest mini mani advent calendar ever! It includes various shades, as well as sequins and glitter to add that holiday dazzle to your nails. Ciate became known for their caviar polish, which is also included in this set! 24 days of nail art fun won’t make Christmas so difficult to wait for will it? This advent calendar can be found at Sephora for $69.00.

5) Countdown to Love

Benefit, Cosmetics, Beauty, Cosmetics, Advent Calendar

Last, but most definitely not least, we have an advent calendar by a brand  that every girl I know loves to love – Benefit Cosmetics! Their Countdown to Love Advent Calendar contains 24 little treasures that I have no doubt we will all fall head over heels for. The treasures vary from eye cream, to eye liner, to a lovely charm bracelet and bow barrette. You can find out more details about this lovely set on the Benefit website. I recommend you don’t wait too long as this item is already sold out online! Hurry in to purchase this advent calendar at Sephora for $68.00.

Those are my top 5 advent calendars for the 2013 holiday season! Hope you liked my suggestions as much as I do. Let me know which one you got in the comments below!

With Love,
Christie

Leave a Reply

