50 Shades of Vain | The Vanity Events

13 Aug

50 Shades of Vain Collage 3On August 3, 2013, I got sexy and vain at a fabulous and fun event by The Vanity Events called “50 Shades of Vain”. How appropriate! Held at Berlin Nightclub in Vaughan, the venue was perfect for this event as it featured a burlesque bar like new look and a gorgeous patio. This ladies only event encouraged us to enjoy in the little pleasures we love most; such as decadent chocolate sampling, delicious wine, sexy treats, massages and much more!

50 Shades of Vain Collage 1The very sweet Eliza Sipin and Karen Viray, owners of The Vanity Events, treated us to my very own booth at the event; which had very special treats for my guests and I. My very good friend, Theresa TK, joined me at the event along with the lovely Sandy T. and Bisma Bhatti.  We ladies had a very fun time which included our very own red and white wine bottles of STLTO Wine (which I fell in love with!), a delicious 3 dip appetizer from Berlin Nightclub and exclusive VIP bags. We could not have asked for a better girl’s night out! The fun continued when we got our makeup touched up by Sicilianna Beauty, hand massages from BMK, wine sampling from STLTO Wine, tanning demos by Tan on the Run, sexy treats from The Stag Shop, and chocolate tasting from Succulent Chocolates. The chocolates really caught my attention since one of their samples was a dark chocolate from Peru – how could I not indulge in the chocolate of my people?! (In case you didn’t know…I was born in Peru!).

50 Shades of Vain Collage 2Elevate Magazine was the publication sponsor for 50 Shades of Vain which also featured sexy advice from sexologists Dr. Jessica O’Reilly and Dr.  Stephen de Wit. After all, a lady can never be too educated and informed when it comes to sexual health!

We got a chance to speak with Sarah Liberatore, Founder and Marketing Director of STLTO Wine, who gave us some insight on her company and winery; which we were delighted to find out is run by an all women team. We spoke about wine pairing and how wine compliments various tastes ranging from chocolate to heels (Yes, heels!). We tasted the STLTO Malbec Merlot, STLTO Unoaked Chardonnay and the STLTO Pinot Grigio. We loved them all! But my fave definitely was the Malbec Merlot as I am more of a red wine kind of gal!

50 Shades of Vain was a fabulous event which created an excellent atmosphere to mingle with the girls and celebrate our vanity, confidence and sexyness! After all, every woman is sexy and vain in her own way!

With Love,
Christie

14 Responses to “50 Shades of Vain | The Vanity Events”

  1. siciliannabeauty August 14, 2013 at 10:22 AM #

    Thanks for mentioning Sicilianna Beauty!! 🙂

    • Christie Lazo August 14, 2013 at 10:30 AM #

      My pleasure! You made my eyes look fabulous that evening with the smokey eye effect! 🙂

      • siciliannabeauty August 14, 2013 at 10:41 AM #

        Aww yay!!! I’m so glad you loved it.

        I hope you took pictures of it 😉

      • Christie Lazo August 14, 2013 at 10:42 AM #

        Most definitely! 😀

  2. siciliannabeauty August 14, 2013 at 10:24 AM #

    Reblogged this on Sicilianna Beauty and commented:
    I haven’t had the chance to write about the 50 Shades of Vain Event I was a part of but here’s a post from a guest who attended the event! 🙂

  3. ILpiccoloMONDODICRI August 14, 2013 at 12:33 PM #

    50 Shades of Vain… from chocolate to heels… It sounds like an amazing event!
    Thank you for answering me back on IFB in a so kind way. Can you understand me if I write in portuguese?

    Beijos.

    • Christie Lazo August 14, 2013 at 12:39 PM #

      You’re very welcome! I will definitely be able to practice portuguese when I read your blog 🙂
      Yes, I understood the posts on your blog that I read quite well. Speaking is tougher cause it is SO fast! lol

      • ILpiccoloMONDODICRI August 14, 2013 at 12:42 PM #

        hahahah I know! Oh, posso escrever em português.. uhuuuuuuuu! Eu também acho difícil entender o espanhol quando as pessoas falam rapidamente! Que bom manter contato com você!

        Beijos.

      • Christie Lazo August 14, 2013 at 12:54 PM #

        Yyayy! I understood all of that perfectly! I just have to practice writing in portuguese now! Haha
        Same with you! I love meeting new people, especially from around the world! xo

      • ILpiccoloMONDODICRI August 14, 2013 at 12:57 PM #

        I wish I could say the same about the english! :/
        Sometimes, it is so hard! But I’ll keep trying!

      • Christie Lazo August 14, 2013 at 2:18 PM #

        Your english is great though!

      • ILpiccoloMONDODICRI August 14, 2013 at 2:23 PM #

        Thank you! You are really kind!

      • Christie Lazo August 14, 2013 at 2:52 PM #

        Aw thank you! 🙂

      • ILpiccoloMONDODICRI August 14, 2013 at 3:44 PM #

        😉

Leave a Reply

