I’m So Vain Deux!

30 Jul

On Sunday, July 21, 2013, I attended the I’m So Vain Deux soiree by The Vanity Events. I have attended their events in the past, such as the first I’m so Vain event which was held back in July, 2011, so I knew without a doubt this was not to be missed!

Image

Sponsored by Schwarzkopf Canada and Elevate Magazine, the event was held at the chic Cove Thirtyone in Toronto. In the usual I’m so vain fashion, stations were set up by various vendors where the guests could be treated to various treatments; such as make up application, brow consultations, hair styling and much more.

 The lovely Eliza Sipin, along with Karen Viray, produced a fabulous event with a fabulous mix of networking and the celebration of all things vain! I got the opportunity to:

– Get my hair styled by Solo Bace professional stylists with, one of my preferred hair product brands, Schwarzkopf Professional Canada.
– Get a brow consultation by the knowledgeable ladies from The Brow House, who left my brows looking fierce!
– Speak to the co-founders of Fashion Forward, who told me all about their local clothing classified services.
– Taste treats from Three Works Snacks & Chips – I LOVED the apple chips!
– Get my make up done by a very talented make-up artist, Rebecca Godfrey, who got creative with a gorgeous bronze smokey eye look on my lids!

Other vendors present were Lash Addict by Sherri Wu and Bio Seaweed Gel, who we did not get an opportunity to visit this time around; yet I have experienced Sherri Wu’s lash magic in the past and there is no doubt she leave you looking fabulously! I have heard great comments about Bio Seaweed Gel and I am definitely interested in trying them out in the near future. This event has so much to do, yet I had so little time! So if you ever do attend any of these, I definitely recommend you arrive early!

I'm So Vain Deux Collage 2 I would like to thank Eliza Ilaika of The Vanity Events for inviting us and for being such a wonderful host! I definitely recommend you attend one of these events in the near future – they are perfect for a ladies night out! Take a look at The Vanity Events website at www.thevanityevents.ca for more information about their upcoming events; which are not only held in the downtown Toronto core, but around the GTA as well – which is definitely a plus! If you and you girls attend one of the upcoming events, let me know! I would love to meet you  and/or hear about your experience.

I'm So Vain Deux Collage 3

I will be at their upcoming 50 Shades of Vain event at Berlin Nightclub this upcoming Saturday, August 3rd. THIS is the event for a ladies night out!  Especially since following the event you can keep the party going at the venue! Find out more info here. See you there!

With Love,
Christie

Leave a Reply

